Marriage License & County Clerks Offices in Southern Oregon

Getting a Marriage license in Southern Oregon is easy! You’re going to make it official, and getting licensed in your county and state is the final step! Get your marriage certified in any of our beautiful Southern Oregon counties. Douglas county, Jackson County, Josephine County, Klamath County, and Lake County marriage license services and information. 

Read More

Ultimate Guide: Obtaining Your Marriage License in Southern Oregon’s Counties

Acquiring a marriage license in Southern Oregon is a pivotal step towards solidifying the union of two individuals in love. The process, while relatively straightforward, varies slightly between counties within the region. For couples planning to exchange vows in Southern Oregon’s major towns such as Medford and Ashland in Jackson County, Roseburg in Douglas County, Grants Pass in Josephine County, Klamath Falls in Klamath County, and Lakeview in Lake County, here’s a breakdown of what it takes to obtain your marriage license.

Jackson County (Medford, Ashland, and Jacksonville Area)

In Jackson County, couples can secure their marriage license at the County Clerk’s office. Both parties must be present to apply. Essential documents include government-issued photo IDs, Social Security numbers, and a payment fee.

Douglas County (Roseburg Area)

In Douglas County, the County Clerk’s office is the go-to destination for obtaining a marriage license. Applicants must appear together to complete the application. Documents required are valid photo IDs, Social Security numbers, and the application fee.

Josephine County (Grants Pass Area)

Couples in Josephine County can visit the County Clerk’s office to apply for a marriage license. Required documents include valid photo IDs, Social Security numbers, and the necessary fee. Both individuals must apply together.

Klamath County (Klamath Falls Area)

Klamath County requires applicants to visit the County Clerk’s office. Both parties need to be present during the application process, providing valid photo identification, Social Security numbers, and the appropriate fee.

Lake County (Lakeview Area)

Couples planning their union in Lake County should visit the County Clerk’s office. Applicants must appear together, bringing valid photo IDs, Social Security numbers, and the marriage license fee.

From Requirements to Tips: Navigating the Process Seamlessly in Medford, Ashland, Jacksonville, Roseburg, Grants Pass, Klamath Falls, and Lakeview

To ensure a smooth process, it’s advisable for couples to research the specific requirements and fees beforehand. It’s important to apply for the license within a reasonable timeframe before the wedding date to avoid unnecessary stress. Always check the office’s operating hours and whether appointments are necessary, as it can vary between counties and towns.

The marriage license is typically valid for a specific period, so consider the timing of your application. Some counties may require a waiting period between the application and when the license is issued.

It’s recommended to verify all details with the specific County Clerk’s office or official websites for the most up-to-date and accurate information. A well-prepared approach to obtaining the marriage license in Southern Oregon will ensure that this administrative step is efficiently completed, allowing couples to focus on the joy and celebration of their impending nuptials.

Douglas County Clerk

Douglas County Courthouse
1036 S.E. Douglas Ave
Roseburg, OR 97470
(541) 440-4325

Douglas County Clerk’s Office Website

Jackson County Clerk

110 S Oakdale Ave., Rm #114
Medford, OR 97501
(541) 774-6153

Jackson County Clerk’s Office Website

Josephine County Clerk

500 NW Sixth St., Rm #170
Grants Pass, OR 97526
(541) 474-5240

Josephine County Clerk’s Office Website

Klamath County Clerk

305 Main St.
Klamath Falls, OR 97601
(541) 883-5134

Klamath County Clerk’s Office Website

Lake County Clerk

513 Center Street
Lakeview, OR 97630
(541) 947-6006

Lake County Clerk’s Office Website